Analysis of hazard risk leads to the identification of risk mitigation and safety requirements. This process identifies critical functions (called safety functions or safety related control functions) which must perform with a level of dependability or integrity. This level is known as a Safety Integrity Level (SIL), a Performance Level (PL) or a Category Level (CAT). 

A number of international and national functional safety standards exist that define the requirements for allocating and analysing safety levels. AMOG has extensive experience in the application and independent verification and validation of systems against standards such as: 

  • IEC/AS61508
  • IEC/AS61511
  • IEC/AS62061
  • ISO13849
  • AS4024

AMOG has been successfully providing independent functional safety services across a number of asset and safety critical environments for more than a decade. With a large team of experts in all areas of functional safety, AMOG delivers leading-edge results in a focussed and responsive manner. AMOG can provide the following services: 

  • Conducting Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment to determine SIL/PL/CAT requirements
  • Determining System and Software SIL Classification
  • Identifying Safety Related Control Functions and Safety Critical Elements
  • Developing safety requirements specifications
  • Producing independent safety validation plans and commissioning specification
  • Independently validating system safety performance
  • Conducting independent SIL verification (hardware and software)
  • Performing Design Assurance Assessments
  • Providing Functional Safety Training
  • Offering specialist independent advice

AMOG has a highly qualified and dedicated team of professional functional safety engineers (Masters qualified, TÜV FSE certified), and uses state-of-the art software.


METS Ignited FInalist web